Community Partners

The Ohio River Consortium is a collaborative effort between Avonworth, Cornell, Moon Area, Northgate, Sto-Rox, & Quaker Valley school districts with the Teacher Education Programs of Robert Morris University, with the aim of embedding active learning strategies into every student's learning experience. 

With funding from the Grable Foundation, these six school districts are partnering with Robert Morris University to advance their students' learning and invention. The consortium builds active engagement experiences into the curriculum at all levels and across disciplines by developing and borrowing projects, techniques, games, simulations, and instructional plans that push student engagement and challenge students to think creatively. 

Avonworth School District
Cornell School District
Moon Area School District
Northgate School District
Sto-Rox School District
Quaker Valley School District
Robert Morris University
The Grable Foundation
Computer Circuit Board Macro