Teacher Name

Building

Content

Email

Area of Expertise

Gabriella Miller

Edgeworth Elem.

Library Media Specialist

Gabriella Miller <millerg@qvsd.org>

 Identifies ways to embed maker-centered activities into curricula projects; ways to collaborate across grade levels so information literacy is blended into maker-centered activities.

Nina Strelec

Edgeworth Elem.

Art

Nina Strelec <strelecn@qvsd.org>

Using elementary art education to integrate a maker-centered mindset and approaches to learning learing unsing the Agency by Design framework

Peter May

Edgeworth Elem.

Coputer Science

Peter May <mayp@qvsd.org>

Specializes in computer science integration and specifically: Robotics, Coding, 3-D printing/digital fabrication

 

Nicole Wilkinson

Osborne Elem.

Library Media Specialist

Nicole Wilkinson <wilkinsonn@qvsd.org>

 identifies ways to embed maker-centered activities into curricula projects; ways to collaborate across grade levels so information literacy is blended into maker-centered activities.

 

Lynn Sopp

Osborne Elem.

Art

Lynn Sopp <soppl@qvsd.org>

Using elementary art education to integrate a maker-centered mindset and approaches to learning learing unsing the Agency by Design framework

 

Paul Bodura

Osborne Elem.

Computer Science

Paul Bodura <bodurap@qvsd.org>

Specializes in computer science integration and specifically: Robotics, Coding, 3-D printing/digital fabrication

 

Tom Forrest

Quaker Valley M.S.

Library Media Specialist

Thomas Forrest <forrestt@qvsd.org>

 Identifies ways to embed maker-centered activities into M.S.curricula projects; ways to collaborate across grade levels so information literacy is blended into maker-centered activities as well as a specialist in integrating the Agency by Design

framework

 

Joe Prosdocimo

Quaker Valley M.S.

Technology Education

Joseph Prosdocimo <prosdocimoj@qvsd.org>

CAD, Laser Engraver, 3-D Printing, Human Centered Design, manufacturing tools/process, (Agency by design )

 

Tom Demko

Quaker Valley M.S.

Computer Science

Thomas Demko <demkot@qvsd.org>

Coding, digital media, video

 

Danielle Thomas

Quaker Valley M.S.

Art

Danielle Thomas <thomasd@qvsd.org>

M.S.arts intergration specialist focused on maker-centered learing

 

Matt Littell

Quaker Valley H.S.

Physics

Matthew Littell <littellm@qvsd.org>

H.S. physics and science integration specialist with a speciality in maker-centered learing leveraging the Agency by Design framework, robotics and the Land/sea/air project-based learning

 

Jeremy Pidhirny

Quaker Valley H.S.

Art

Jeremy Pidhirny <pidhirnyj@qvsd.org>

Maker-centered learing, Digital Media

 

Darren Mariano

Quaker Valley H.S.

Computer Science

Darren Mariano <marianod@qvsd.org>

A H.S. computer science speicialist in advanced coding, digital media fabricaion, 3-D Printing and other computer science related speciaities

 

Rich Hollein

Quaker Valley H.S.

Library Media Specialist

Richard Hollein <holleinr@qvsd.org>

Library / Information Literacy Integration, classroom collaboration, students Peer mentor /Tech program coordinator

 

Jeff Evancho

QVSD

Project Zero Programming Specialist

Jeffrey Evancho <evanchoj@qvsd.org>

Providing  professional development across all content and gradelevels in frameworks related to Agency by Design, art, maker-centered learning and assessment 

 

Andrea Croft

Edgeworth Elem.

Kindergarten

Andrea Croft <crofta@qvsd.org>

Early childhoold specialist with experitze in Agency by Design, Children's Innovatoin Porject maker-centered practices

 

Sandra Calgaro

QVSD

Technology Coach

Sandra Calgaro <calgaros@qvsd.org>

helping teachers embed technology and STEAM into interdiciplinary units

 

Heidi Doucette

Osborne Elem.

4th Grade English Language Arts

Heidi Doucette <doucetteh@qvsd.org>

Integrating maker-centered learning into elementary language arts curricula Agency by Design specialist

 

Building Phone Numbers

High School

412-749-6000

Middle School

412-749-5000

Osborne

412-749-4000

Edgeworth

412-749-3000

Contact

Phone 412-397.5917

Email taylorn@rmu.edu

Address

6001 University Blvd
Moon Township, PA 15108

 

©2017 BY OHIO RIVER CONSORTIUM MAKER BUREAU. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM